---

Talk Origins files: Creationist debunkings and scientific discussions of the origins of life. These archives cover the debunking of Creationist lunatic pseudo-science beliefs.


* ABIOGENE.ZIP Author: Chris Stassen Subject: FAQ: Abiogenesis Book Recommendations Updated: 02/27/92
* ANIMAL-D.ZIP Author: Chris Colby (colby@bu-bio.bu.edu) Title: Animal Development
* ARCHAEO1.ZIP Author: Chris Nedin (cnedin@geology.adelaide.edu.au) Title: On _Archaeopteryx_, Astronomers, and Forgery Update: 9/1/94
* ARCHAEO2.ZIP Author: Chris Nedin (cnedin@geology.adelaide.edu.au) Title: All About _Archaeopteryx_ Update: 6/28/94
* ARK-HOAX.ZIP Author: James Lippard (lippard@skyblu.ccit.arizona.edu) Title: Sun Goes Down in Flames: The Jammal Ark Hoax
* BOOK-REV.ZIP Author: Chris Stassen Subject: FAQ: Book Recommendations Updated: 02/27/92
* C-DECAY.ZIP Author: Robert P.J. Day Title: The Decay of C-Decay
* CALTECH-.ZIP Author: Wayne Broughton (waynebro@juliet.caltech.edu) Title: 'Evolution and Creation' Seminar at Caltech
* CANOPY.ZIP Authors: Paul D. Farrar (farrar@mistral.noo.navy.mil), Bill Hyde (hyde@cs.dal.ca) Title: The Water/Vapor Canopy Explanation for the Deluge
* COALPRIN.ZIP Author: R. Andrew MacRae (macrae@pandora.geo.ucalgary.ca) Title: Footprints in Coal (GIF uuencoded at the end of this file)
* COMMON-D.ZIP Author: Chris Colby (colby@bu-bio.bu.edu) Title: Some Evidence of Common Ancestry
* CORAL.CLO Author: Hannu K. J. Poropudas Title: Using Coral as a Clock
* CREATI1.ZIP Author: Alan M. Feuerbacher (alanf@tekig6.pen.tek.com) Title: International Creation Conference in Beaverton, Oregon
* CREATION.ZIP Authors: Robert Zuber (zuber_rg@jhunix.hcf.jhu.edu), Chris Colby (colby@bu-bio.bu.edu), Andy Peters (adpeters@sunflower.bio.indiana.edu), Chris Stassen (stassen@alc.com) Title: Various
* CREDENT2.ZIP Authors: Micheal Cranford (mikec@sail.labs.tek.com), Bob Garwood (bgarwood@sngldsh.cv.nrao.edu) Title: Creationist Credentials
* CREDENTI.ZIP Authors: Micheal Cranford (mikec@sail.labs.tek.com), Bob Garwood (bgarwood@sngldsh.cv.nrao.edu) Title: Creationist Credentials
* CRS-CREE.ZIP Author: Brett Vickers (bvickers@ics.uci.edu) Title: Creation Research Society Creed
* DARROW.ZIP Author: Rob Zuber Title: Clarence Darrow: Misquote
* DARWINIS.ZIP Author: jjh00@eng.amdahl.com (Joel Hanes) Title: What, if anything, is 'Darwinism'?
* DEBATE-A.ZIP Author: Chris Stassen Subject: FAQ: Age of Earth Debate Updated: 02/27/92
* DEBATE-R.ZIP Author: Rob P. J. Day Title: Public Debate with a Creationist
* DEBATING.ZIP Authors: Richard Trott (trott@gandalf.rutgers.edu), Eugenie C. Scott (ncse@crl.com) Title: Debating Creationists: Some Pointers Update: July 7, 1994
* EVOLUDEF.ZIP Author: Larry A. Moran (lamoran@gpu.utcs.utoronto.ca) Title: What Is Evolution?
* EVOLUFAC.ZIP Author: Larry A. Moran (lamoran@gpu.utcs.utoronto.ca) Title: Evolution is a Fact and a Theory
* EVOLURES.ZIP Author: Chris Colby (colby@bu-bio.bu.edu) Title: Evidence for Evolution FAQ
* FABNAQ.ZIP Author: Tom Scharle (scharle@lukasiewicz.cc.nd.edu) Title: FABNAQ - Frequently Asked But Never Answered Questions
* FAQ-AGE-.ZIP Author: Chris Stassen Subject: FAQ: Age of the Earth Updated: 02/08/94
* FAQ-GOD.ZIP Author: Warren Kurt VonRoeschlaub (kv07@iastate.edu) Title: God and Evolution FAQ
* FAQ-INTR.ZIP Author: Chris Colby (colby@bu-bio.bu.edu) Title: FAQ: Introduction to Evolutionary Biology
* FAQ-LIST.ZIP Author: Matt Brinkman (brinkman@edseq1.llnl.gov) Title: A List of Important FAQ Files
* FAQ-MERI.ZIP Author: James Meritt (jwm@sun4.jhuapl.edu) Title: James Meritt's general anti-creationism FAQ
* FAQ-MISC.ZIP Author: Mark Isaak (isaak@aurora.com) Title: Five Major Misconceptions about Evolution Update: 1/3/95
* FAQ-NOAH.ZIP Author: Mark Isaak (isaak@aurora.com) Title: Problems with a Global Flood Update: 5/31/94
* FAQ-SPEC.ZIP Author: Joseph E. Boxhorn (jboxhorn@csd4.csd.uwm.edu) Title: FAQ: Observed Instances of Speciation
* FAQ-TRAN.ZIP Author: Kathleen Hunt (jespah@u.washington.edu) Title: Transitional Fossils FAQ
* FAQ-VELI.ZIP Author: Jim Meritt (jmeritt@smtpinet.aspensys.com) Title: FAQ: Velikovsky Critiqued
* FAQ-WELC.ZIP Author: Andy Peters (adpeters@bio.indiana.edu) Title: The Official talk.origins Welcome FAQ
* FEATHERS.ZIP Author: Paul Keck (keck@phoenix.cs.uga.edu) Title: Feathers: Created or Evolved? Date: Nov. 25, 1992
* FISHY-EX.ZIP Author: Robert Day (rpjday@ccu.manitoba.ca) Title: A Fishy Creationist Experiment
* FOSSIL-H.ZIP Author: Jim Foley (jim.foley@FtCollinsCO.ncr.com) Title: Fossil Hominids Update: Jan. 10, 1995
* GENESIS.ZIP Author: Unknown Title: A verse-by-verse transcription of the book of Genesis (KJV)
* GENETIC-.ZIP Author: Larry A. Moran (lamoran@gpu.utcs.utoronto.ca) Title: Random Genetic Drift FAQ
* GISH-ROS.ZIP Author: William E. Hamliton Title: Gish/Ross Focus on the Family Interview
* HITCHING.ZIP Author: Alan M. Feuerbacher (alanf@tekig6.pen.tek.com) Title: Francis Hitching: Commonly quoted by Creationists
* HORSES.ZIP Author: Kathleen Hunt (jespah@u.washington.edu) Title: Horse Evolution FAQ
* HOW-NOT-.ZIP Author: James Lippard (lippard@skyblu.ccit.arizona.edu) Title: How Not to Argue with Creationists
* ICECORES.ZIP Author: Matt Brinkman (brinkman@edseq1.llnl.gov) Title: Ice-core Dating FAQ
* ICR-CATA.ZIP Author: Steven Linke (slinke@sdcc3.ucsd.edu) Title: ICR Graduate School Catalogue and List of Publications
* ICR-GCDP.ZIP Author: Chris Stassen Subject: FAQ: Evaluation of ICR Grand Canyon Research Project [DRAFT] Updated: 04/22/94
* ICR-VISI.ZIP Author: Steven Linke (slinke@sdcc3.ucsd.edu) Title: A Visit to the ICR Museum
* ICR-WHOP.ZIP Authors: Various Title: ICR Whoppers
* ISOCHRON.ZIP Author: Chris Stassen Subject: FAQ: Isochron Dating Updated: 04/22/94 (added Section 6)
* JARGON.ZIP Author: Wesley Elsberry (elsberry@beta.tricity.wsu.EDU) Title: The talk.origins Jargon File: Debate Terminology
* JOHNSON.ZIP Authors: James Lippard (lippard@skyblu.ccit.arizona.edu), Bill Hamilton (hamilton@hydra.gmr.com), Title: Critiques of Creationist Phillip Johnson's Views Update: June 7, 1994
* JPG.ZIP FOSSIL IMAGES IN THIS AREA,- version 0.2 - 17/01/94 This collection of images consists of various kinds of fossils,
* JURY-RIG.ZIP Author: Chris Colby (colby@bu-bio.bu.edu) Title: Evidence for Jury-Rigged Design
* JW-BOOK.ZIP Author: Corey Carroll (corey@sdf.lonestar.org) Title: Review of JW book, _Life_, by a former Witness
* JW-DISHO.ZIP Authors: C. J. Silverio (cj@eno.corp.sgi.com), Robert Derrick (robd@cherry09.cray.com), Alan M. Feuerbacher (alanf@tekig6.pen.tek.com), Robert Day (rpjday@cuug.ab.ca) Title: Dishonesty
* JW-EVOLU.ZIP Author: Alan M. Feuerbacher (alanf@tekig6.pen.tek.com) Title: Jehovah's Witnesses and Evolution
* JW-GENER.ZIP Authors: Walter Smith (smith_w@apollo.hp.com), Alan M. Feuerbacher (alanf@tekig6.pen.tek.com) Title: Jehovah's Witnesses in General
* KNEE-JOI.ZIP Author: James Lippard (lippard@ccit.arizona.edu) Title: Lucy's knee joint: How creationists deal with their errors Update: August 11, 1994
* KOUZNETS.ZIP Author: Larry A. Moran (lamoran@gpu.utcs.utoronto.ca) Title: Russian Creationist Dmitri Kouznetsov is no scientist
* LEWIS-OV.ZIP Author: Joel Hanes (jjh00@eng.amdahl.com) Title: Geology in Error?: The Lewis Overthrust
* MAMMOTHS.ZIP Authors: Sue Bishop (sbishop@desire.wright.edu), Philip R. Burns (pib@nwu.edu) Title: Preserved Woolly Mammoth Remains: Catastrophic Origins?
* MARSUPIA.ZIP Author: Chris Nedin (cnedin@geology.adelaide.edu.au) Title: The Natural History of Marsupials
* MODERN-S.ZIP Author: Larry A. Moran (lamoran@gpu.utcs.utoronto.ca) Title: The Modern Synthesis of Genetics and Evolution
* OLDEARTH.ORI Authors: Various Title: Old Age of the Earth and Creationist Lack of Response
* ORIGINS.UCI A list of all the files here.
* PERIODIC.ZIP Author: Chris Stassen Subject: FAQ: Creation/Evolution Organizations and Periodicals Updated: 07/08/93 5pm
* PO-HALOS.ZIP Author: John Brawley (John.Brawley@p1.f9.n8012.z86.toadnet.org) Title: Evolution's Tiny Violences
* RACISM.ORI Authors: Richard Trott (trott@gandalf.rutgers.edu), James Lippard (lippard@ccit.arizona.edu) Title: Creationism Implies Racism?
* RACISM.ZIP Authors: Richard Trott (trott@gandalf.rutgers.edu), James Lippard (lippard@ccit.arizona.edu) Title: Creationism Implies Racism?
* READING-.ZIP This is a list constructed to balance the creationist reading list written for soc.religion.christian.
* SIMULATI.ZIP Author: Vladimir F. Levchenko (Lew@ief.spb.su) Title: The Experience of Simulation of Evolutionary Process
* SPECIATI.ZIP Authors: Chris Stassen (stassen@netcom.uucp), jwm@sun4.uucp (James W. Meritt), Anneliese Lilje (anne@cco.caltech.edu), L. Drew Davis (drewd@terminus.gatech.edu) Title: A List of Observe
* STUMPERS.ZIP Author: Tom Scharle (scharle@lukasiewicz.cc.nd.edu) Title: Stumper Questions for Creationists
* TEDS-WOR.ZIP Author: Andrew MacRae (macrae@pandora.geo.ucalgary.ca) Title: Ted Holden's world (with uuencoded GIF image)
* TIERRA.ZIP Author: Thomas Ray (ray@brahms.udel.edu) Title: TIERRA - Evolution Simulator Announcement
* UCI.ORG No description yet
* VENUS.YNG Author: Tim Thompson (timothy.j.thompson@jpl.nasa.gov) Title: Is Venus Young?
* VISION.ZIP Author: Mickey Rowe (rowe@lepomis.psych.upenn.edu) Title: Evolution of Color Vision

---

The views and opinions stated within this web page are those of the author or authors which wrote them and may not reflect the views and opinions of the ISP or account user which hosts the web page. The opinions may or may not be those of the Chairman of The Skeptic Tank.

Return to The Skeptic Tank's main Index page.

E-Mail Fredric L. Rice / The Skeptic Tank